New Music Friday

Well, it’s back. The much-vaunted “New Music Friday” has returned! I’ve been racking up new stuff over the course of the last month, but … well, you know the story–no way to post it. With the website fix though, we’re back in the saddle.

Stopped by the great folks at the Ogden Graywhale and picked up some good stuff. Here’s the list:

  • Rainer Maria – Anyone In Love with You (Already Knows)
  • Eleni Mandell – Artificial Fire
  • The Snake the Cross the Crown – Cotton Teeth
  • Comets on Fire – Blue Cathedral
  • Aberdeen City – The Freezing Atlantic
  • The Chapin Sisters – 2

And that was just at Graywhale. Through Amazon and other places (e.g. Kickstarter-backed projects), I got this list:

  • Ane Brun – A Temporary Dive
  • Jonathan Coulton – Artificial Heart
  • Jonathan Coulton – Smoking Monkey
  • Jonathan Coulton – Thing a Week (AWESOME!!!)
  • Edie Brickell & the New Bohemians – Stranger Things
  • Edie Brickell & the New Bohemians – Volcano
  • Edie Brickell & the New Bohemians – Picture Perfect Morning
  • Peachy Keane – Self-Titled EP
  • Peachy Keane – When We Collide
  • Beach House – Teen Dream
  • Fay Wolf – Spiders
  • Pomplamoose – The Album You Bought at Our Show (Thanks for That!)
  • Sean Croft – The Storm
  • The Comas – Spells
  • Naked Fiction – Shiny Things

The Edie Brickell stems from the fact that I had Shooting Rubberbands at the Stars back in high school, and I *loved* it. I had Picture Perfect Morning as well, but I remember so little of it. Then I got to checking her discography, and realized just how much more she has out there. Also, she’s married to Paul Simon.

The Jonathan Coulton was because of the They Might Be Giants show we went to last weekend. He opened, and we loved everything we heard. I went back to the merch table and loaded up. 🙂

I know there’s more, but I have no idea where everything has been scattered to. Anyway, that’s the list.


© 2024 A Theme